Five Stages Of Love Relationship That All Couples Go Through

Five Stages Of Love Relationship That All Couples Go Through

Whether or not you’re in a relationship, the information you are about to read from this article is going to be important for you because you’re about to learn secrets that most smart people never learn about what it takes to make romantic relationships really work. In a nutshell, you will learn the five important stages that your romantic relationship need to go through in order to create long-term connection, stability, security and love. Furthermore, you will be enlightened with the right decision once the blissful feelings of falling in love begin to fade as they often do in long-term romantic relationships.

Stage 1: The Romance

Your relationship probably started out as a series of magical moments, with your heart pounding and your spirits soaring. You get butterflies in your stomach just at the thought of seeing him or her, right? You felt so love, appreciated and needed. You ignore your difference and you’ll do anything to please your partner.

And then one day, a terrible thing began to happen. That feeling of falling in love began to fade away and you started to realize just how different you were from your partner. Perhaps, the little things that you used to love about your partner begin to annoy you and before you know it, you’re arguing about the stupidest things, and you’ve entered the next stage.

Stage 2: The Reality

In order to get our needs met, we think that we better go about changing our partner to be more like they used to be. True isn’t it? But, if you’ve ever tried to change anybody before or both you and your partner are equally trying to change each other, it never works. When you don’t feel accepted just for being the person that you are, you begin to feel disconnected. When this happens, you either become needy or withdrawn.

But you don’t have to blame yourself for having that feeling. Every relationship goes through this reality stage but there’s hope. In order to learn to love, you need to learn to fall out of love first. If you educate yourself about how to get through this stage, on the other side is a deeper and more mature opportunity for romance, intimacy and connection.

Stage 3: The Steadiness

As the romance stage returns, but in a deeper, more mature way and all that connectedness returns, you can take a deep breath and relax. In this stage, if you master the communication skills and you learn mutual respect, you move on to the next stage.

Stage 4: The Faithfulness

In this stage, you choose your partner just as they are. You begin to experience a beautiful balance of fun, belonging, love and freedom. This is also the initial stage where you’re really ready to make a commitment, get married and promise to stay faithful to your partner. If you do it correctly, you end up moving to the next stage.

Stage 5: Satisfaction And Happiness

You are now ready to move beyond your relationship and make a difference together. You have learned your lessons, accepted each other’s differences and move forward in a way that deepens your connection and intimacy.